This or That Book Tag – We Poppin’ Tags!

The book blogging community never ceases to amaze me. So many warm, wonderful, intelligent humans out there. Thanks so much, Leah @ Leah’s Book Blog for tagging me!

The Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options. You don’t have to tell the reason(s) why you chose that,  but you can if you want to.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag & spread the love!

The Questions:

1.Reading on the couch or in bed?

Usually in bed, though I do have an old recliner I love to snuggle up in on Sunday afternoons.

2.Male or female main character?

Female! #whoruntheworld #girls !

3.Sweet or salty snacks while reading?

Guys — it’s all about the mix! Popcorn & Peanut M&Ms.

4.Trilogies or quartets?

Hmm. I guess trilogies. I don’t know. That’s a completely arbitrary response.

5.First person or third person point of view?

I prefer third person. If a book is in first person and I don’t like the person that’s speaking, the book is ruined for me, but that is avoided with the third person narrative.

6.Reading in the morning or the evening?

I’m an evening reader out of necessity. Gotta work that boring day job. Sigh.

7.Libraries or Bookstores?

Book. Stores. I’m an owner, not a borrower.

8.Books that make you laugh, or cry?

I prefer a good mix of both, but if it has to be one or the other I’ll say cry. I love it when books tug on my heart strings.

9.Black or white book covers?

BLACK. Like my soul. Hah! I jest. But seriously.

10.Character or plot driven stories?

I’m all about that plot. If a book ain’t got it, I’m gonna DNF it!

Sorry, I got a little sassy with my responses. My Southern is showing.

I tag…

Please check out these amazing book bloggers. They’re all so different and so wonderful! Spread the love guys!

-Raeleigh

4 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag – We Poppin’ Tags!

Comments are closed.