#TopTenTuesday – Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough

TopTenTuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough/In A While

Titles are linked to my reviews (when available) if you would like to read them. Otherwise linked to the book’s GoodReads page.

Becoming Moon by Craig A. Hart

A brilliant piece of work by an indie author. One of my favorite books from the past five years, easily. I gobbled it down in one evening!

Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

If you haven’t read this, you absolutely must. I’ve read it three times now, and every time I speed through it like my life depends on it.

A Dysfunctional Life by Kari Nichols

A collection of short stories. Perhaps the only collection of short stories I will ever want to read over and over again. They’re that good! Nichols is an indie author with a great deal of talent. Definitely check her out!

The Eye of the World (Wheel of Time, #1) by Robert Jordan

My first introduction to fantasy series. It’s what hooked me on the genre. Jordan’s writing is impeccable.

God Help the Child by Toni Morrison

Morrison is a master of 21st century writing. Her stories are poignant and elegant. She’s a must-read!

Great Expectations by Charles Dickens

Not exactly a review, but Great Expectations has long been one of my favorite books. Probably the first book that ever made me examine my own life.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter, #4) by J.K. Rowling

I don’t have a review of this, but it is easily my favorite book in the series. Nothing like a competition to heat things up!

Joust (Dragon Jousters, #1) by Mercedes Lackey

I don’t have a review of this up, but this is one of my FAVORITE dragon series.The story, and the writing, are as colorful as the cover. I ❤ Mercedes Lackey a great deal.

The Red Pony by John Steinbeck

No review, but I read this book when I was in Grad. school. There were a lot of tears. That may have been because of the amount of stress I was under, but still, this is a very moving and simply told story. It really sticks with you.

Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West (The Wicked Years, #1) by Gregory Maguire

Sorry, no review for this one either, but Gregory Maguire is a GOD when it comes to retelling fairy tales, and this book starts off a magnificent series, retelling Frank L. Baum’s The Wizard of Oz. Read it!

5 thoughts on “#TopTenTuesday – Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough

  1. I read Wicked a really long time ago and recently went to see it on Broadway…it was definitely different enough from the book that I was a bit confused over my memory of the book at the end. 😛

    My TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love ‘Wicked’ as well, and ‘Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister’ was very good as well. I went through a Mercedes Lackey phase once. She is great. My favourite is still her short story ‘Werehunter’. Have you read any Robin McKinley? She’s also very good with the Damar series.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.