I Flubbed Up – Book Reviews

Hey guys! Sorry; there should have been a review up yesterday 😦

Obvs I didn’t have a chance to get to it. SO, in the mean time, I’ll let you know what I’m reading.

Foul is Fair by Jeffrey Cook & Katherine Perkins. It’s a pretty good YA fantasy read so far (I’m only at 25%). It reminds me of The Nine Lives of Chloe King (Why oh why did they cancel that show!?) or Kami Garcia’s Unbreakable or The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. The main character is a young girl who discovers there is more to her genetic makeup than she first realized. Anyhoo, a fantastical coming-of-age story. I’m looking forward to finishing it when I have a chance to read!

Also, hopefully by Monday 7/3, I will have my review of Written in the Stars by Aisha Saeed finished. I read this one as part of the Book Riot Read Harder Challenge 2016. I finished it on 6/27 and I must say, it perturbed me a great deal. I’m still thinking about it!

Welp, that’s me finished. “See” you all next week; and happy 4th if you’re American!

So that's me finished.

 

