A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab — A Review(ish)

gatheringofshadowsA Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

OMG how dare you end on a cliff hanger when I don’t have the next book yet!!!! Must. Know. What. Happens. To. Kell. And. Rhy. And. Lila.

Blargh!!!!!!

If you haven’t started reading this series (Shades of Magic) from Schwab yet, you seriously need to check your priorities. I swore up and down that I would not start this, the second volume, until the third volume had been published, but the pretty pretty cover…it called to me.

So I cracked the spine, devoured the words, and here I am, left utterly unfulfilled. Please don’t take that to mean I didn’t like the book. To be clear, I LOVED this book. But she ends the darn thing on this horrible cliff hanger that made me turn the book upside down to see if more pages might fall out. They didn’t. So I thrashed around on my bed like a three-year-old screaming NOOOOOO!!! How can you do this to me!?!?!?! (I’m not exaggerating. I literally screamed those exact words.)

Best fantasy series I’ve read in a while. And that’s saying something.

Neeeed the next book now. Kthnxbai.

View all my reviews

