May-July Reviews

Welp, I’ve done it again 😀 It’s been a little over three months since my last review. To be clear, I have been reading between then and now, I just have not had the time to write or post reviews.

Two wonderful things have happened in the past year to keep me busy and away from my book review blog. First, I started a new job back in September of 2016, and I LOVE IT! But, it takes up a ridiculous amount of my time. Second, I met my BF back in April. You know, the last time I posted a review. That’s not a coincidence. *blushes*

When I’m not busy with work, I’m busy with him and our blended fur family — Sherlock, Adler, and Vincent. Yes, Vincent. He named his adorable, but oh-so-hornory beagle, Vincent. *shrugs* It’s after some sort of gaming character. IDK.

But I digress…back to the blog. Since I left off, I’ve read (links are to my activity updates/reviews on Goodreads) The Martian, by Andy Weir*; Unwind (Unwind #1), by Neil Shusterman*; Carry On, by Rainbow Rowell*; Labyrinth Lost (Brooklyn Brujas, #1), by Zoraida Cordova*; The Lost Gate (Mither Mages, #1), by Orson Scott Card; Alchemy, by Jade Kennedy**; The Gate Thief (Mither Mages, #2), by Orson Scott Card; Hollywood Homicide (Detective by Day, #1), by Kellye Garrett; and Shantytown, by César Aira*.

I’m currently reading: Gatefather (Mither Mages, #3), by Orson Scott Card; A Clash of Kings (A Song of Ice and Fire #2), by George R. R. Martin; and Among Wolves (The Children of the Mountain, #1), by R.A. Hakok**.

If you’re still reading, thanks so much!!! If you’re still querying for reviews, please be patient with me!!! Thanks errbody!

*Read Harder Challenge 2017
**Indie

